Help a noob upgrade a ASUS ROG STRIX GA15DH-SBR77X-CB ?

OnTheEdgh

Budget (including currency): $1000-1500 CAD (about $750-1250 USD)

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for:  AAA gaming, occasional light video editing and graphic design, streaming, School work and multi-tasking

Other details:

Context: I’m completely new to building PC’s, my current set up was given to me as a gift and I want to upgrade some parts over the next year or so.

I would like to upgrade the motherboard, RAM, SSD, and cooling system (thoughts on possible parts are below my current setup, but I’m open to feedback and recommendations!). Also, RGB is cool but not absolutely necessary. 

Last thing: Can anyone point me to tutorials or walk throughs on how to re-install windows when I change the SSD? The current one is 512GB and has Windows 10 installed on it, but I’m not sure how to go about doing a fresh re-install when I change the SSD. I have an okay understanding of the part, but I’m terrified of data loss and compatibility issues when I go to upgrade. 

Current Setup: 

Asus ROG Strix GA15DH-SBR77X-CB  https://www.bestbuy.ca/en-ca/product/asus-rog-strix-gaming-pc-black-amd-ryzen-7-3700x-2tb-hdd-512gb-ssd-16gb-ram-geforce-rtx-2070-super/14431176 

Current Parts:

• Processor: AMD Ryzen 7-3700X 3.6GHz (32M Cache, up to 4.4 GHz)
  • Motherboard Chipset: AMD B450 - 2 RAM Slots (I called asus to ask for details but they could only give me minimal info)
  • Memory: 16GB DDR4-3200 LO-DIMM (single channel)
  • Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER (8GB dedicated memory)
  • SATA: 4x SATA 6.0Gb/s 
  • Storage: 2TB SATA 7200 3.5” HDD + 512GB M.2 NVMe PCIe 3.0 SSD
  • Front IO: 1xUSB 3.2 Gen 1 Type C | 1xUSB 3.2 Gen 1 Type A | 1x headphone | 1x mic
  • Rear IO: 2xUSB 3.2 Gen 2 Type A | 4xUSB 3.2 Gen 1 Type A | 1x DVI-D | 2x PS/2 (mouse&keyboard) | 1x Mic in | 1x Front speaker out | 1x Line-in | 1x RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet | 1x VGA(D-Sub) - Out