Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hey guys so i am new to overclocking .....i need to know if u need to overclock a CPU...the CPU should be unlocked right ? i am going with ryzen 5 3400g AS an entry level gaming cpu with which has vega 11 and is unlocked .... i want to overclock it .....which motherboard should be able to support overclocking it guys ??? .... (i am sorry.. i don't know a lot about CPU overclocking and motherboard)

Any motherboard that isn't an a320 or a520 or a300 and has an am4 socket should allow you to overclock the ryzen 5 3400G. If you're using the on board graphics to game, I suggest you overclock the iGPU then, since you won't really notice differences in gaming by overclocking the cpu.

Just now, AndreiArgeanu said:

Any motherboard that isn't an a320 or a520 and has an am4 socket should allow you to overclock the ryzen 5 3400G. If you're using the on board graphics to game, I suggest you overclock the iGPU then, since you won't really notice differences in gaming by overclocking the cpu.

ya i mean i ll overclocking boththe CPU and the GPU  by having a better nauctua air cooler or something WATER COOLED ....WOULD U RECCOMEND BEST BUDGET MOTHERBOARD WITH OVERCLOCKABLE CAPABILITIES I MEAN BY THE MODELS ...

Just now, Darahaas said:

better nauctua air cooler or something WATER COOLED

You could use the money that you would spend on a cooler or an AIO and spend that on a cheap GPU, like a gtx 1050, or gtx 770.

1 minute ago, Darahaas said:

.WOULD U RECCOMEND BEST BUDGET MOTHERBOARD WITH OVERCLOCKABLE CAPABILITIES I MEAN BY THE MODELS ...

Depends on your budget. A good lower budget board would be the Asrock B450M Pro4-F, or b450m pro4 or b450 pro4

6 minutes ago, Darahaas said: