Cooler Master ML360R help

Hi,

I have a Cooler Master ML360R and as you may know there is very limited supprting documentation. I am confused as to where i plug in the 3 pin fan cable coming off the cooler. There are 2 cables which come out of it, one is RGB i believe and the other is a 3 pin connector which i assume is like a secondary fan? (happy for someone to advise exactly what it is). Should this secondary 3 pin fan connector plug into a sys_fan header on the motherboard or the CPU_OPT header or something else?

Please note i am not using any of the controllers, it is all wired direct with no controller.

Please advise, thank you.

1 minute ago, BlueScope819 said:

Is it coming off of the pump? (The part right over the CPU). That's very important to plug in, you just use a normal fan header.

Correct, the 3 pin connector off the pump. Im not sure whether this is to be plugged into a sys_fan header or the CPU_OPT header (ive seen different people plug it into different ones). I would like to know which header is the correct one to plug it into.

Thanks for your reply.

8 minutes ago, Liborio said:

Correct, the 3 pin connector off the pump. Im not sure whether this is to be plugged into a sys_fan header or the CPU_OPT header (ive seen different people plug it into different ones). I would like to know which header is the correct one to plug it into.

Thanks for your reply.

It doesn't matter which as long as you know which one you did plug it in so you can set your pump speeds accordingly.  Most pumps like running at max.

QUOTE ME IN A REPLY SO I CAN SEE THE NOTIFICATION!

When there is no danger of failure there is no pleasure in success.

It doesn't really matter.