Fan noise

Bigstan777

My wraith prism on 3800x and b450-f is about 6-7 weeks old and it suddenly startes making this grinding kinda noise when hitting semi-High to High RPM, the noise comes and goes but its enough to annoy me even when im using a headset,

1. what Could be the problem?

2. Is it bad enough for the pc That i should fix it immediatly?

3. What other coolers are better, can Get the temps even lower while being more silent?

16 minutes ago, Bigstan777 said:

what Could be the problem?

2. Is it bad enough for the pc That i should fix it immediatly?

3. What other coolers are better, can Get the temps even lower while being more silent?

Sounds like a bad bearing. You should contact amd about a replacement. If you want to get a different cooler, Noctua makes great quiet coolers.

I am far from an expert in this so please correct me if I’m wrong.

Quote or tag me so I can see your response

PSU Tier List

Motherboard Tier List

Graphics Card Cooling Tier List

CPU Cooler Tier List

SSD Tier List

PARROT GANG

Mentioned in 7/10/20 WAN Show

Mentioned in 7/15/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 7/17/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 7/31/20 WAN Show

Mentioned in 7/31/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/3/20 Techlinked

Mentioned twice in 8/5/20 Techlinked

Mentioned twice in 8/7/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/12/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/19/20 Techlinked

6 minutes ago, zeusthemoose said:

Sounds like a bad bearing. You should contact amd about a replacement. If you want to get a different cooler, Noctua makes great quiet coolers.