What needs upgrade?

So I have some basic knowledge about computers, but wanted to get your opinions on what I should upgrade in my pc:

CPU: Intel Core i5-4460

GPU: GeForce GTX 970

Storage: 250GB HDD & 500GB SSD

RAM: 8GB DDR3

I'm thinking of switching out my motherboard and going the AMD Ryzen route. 

What do you feel your system is lacking? CPU power? Storage? GPU power?

I'd say either go with a full Ryzen overhaul (basically new system, except maybe you can reuse your case, PSU, storage, and some cooling bits as well as maybe your GPU if it is still enough for you), or buy a used i7, 8GB more of RAM, and some more storage.

Quote me to see my reply!

SPECS:

CPU: Ryzen 7 3700X Motherboard: MSI B450-A Pro Max RAM: 32GB I forget GPU: MSI Vega 56 Storage: 256GB NVMe boot, 512GB Samsung 850 Pro, 1TB WD Blue SSD, 1TB WD Blue HDD PSU: Inwin P85 850w Case: Fractal Design Define C Cooling: Stock for CPU, be quiet! case fans, Morpheus Vega w/ be quiet! Pure Wings 2 for GPU Monitor: 3x Thinkvision P24Q on a Steelcase Eyesite triple monitor stand Mouse: Logitech MX Master 3 Keyboard: Focus FK-9000 (heavily modded) Mousepad: Aliexpress cat special Headphones:  Sennheiser HD598SE and Sony Linkbuds

🏳️‍🌈

8 minutes ago, Gus13337 said:

So I have some basic knowledge about computers, but wanted to get your opinions on what I should upgrade in my pc:

CPU: Intel Core i5-4460

GPU: GeForce GTX 970

Storage: 250GB HDD & 500GB SSD

RAM: 8GB DDR3

I'm thinking of switching out my motherboard and going the AMD Ryzen route.