Suggestions for 250-300$

Bruh1

Hello everyone.

I'm relatively new to pc building , its my first time doing it , and I've done some research and I have decent ideas for all the parts , I have a budget of around 900$.

I was considering 2 options for 1080p gaming: 

-rx 5600 xt which would cost me 300$

-gtx 1660 super for 240$

Since the budget is a bit tight i was considering the super so I can spend the extra cash on other parts.

I'm open to all sorts of advice and recommendations. 

Thanks in advance.

4 minutes ago, CreativeName642 said:

What's the rest of your system?

I'm going for a:

-Ryzen 5 3600 (considering to spend the 60$ on a separate cooler cause I read bad reviews about the stock cooler being bad around 90C while gaming and gets a bit loud) 

-corsair vengeance 2x8 kit not RGB

-b450 tomahawk max

-case I'm not quite sure yet but might go for a fractal design G cause seen some good reviews and cheap

-a 1 TB ssd (don't really need a hard-drive I don't install that many games) 

-I've seen a good deal on Amazon for a 550w gold plus corsair power supply tho not sure if 550w is enough for all of this. 

do you plan one leaving the side panel on or off? if on then you need to make sure the dimensions of the GPU are going to fit inside the case (LxWxH).

1TB is not much, even without games.

With a 1tb budget you can get 256gb ssd + 3tb hdd.

Ryzen 5700g @ 4.4ghz all cores | Asrock B550M Steel Legend | 3060 | 2x 16gb Micron E 2666 @ 4200mhz cl16 | 500gb WD SN750 | 12 TB HDD | Deepcool Gammax 400 w/ 2 delta 4000rpm push pull | Antec Neo Eco Zen 500w

Ok, well as far as I can tell, the 1660 Super is better that the RX 5600 xt in both price and performance.

1 minute ago, tdkid said:

do you plan one leaving the side panel on or off? if on then you need to make sure the dimensions of the GPU are going to fit inside the case (LxWxH).

Oh I see, I've never considered that, gotta do some research on that too

Thanks

2 minutes ago, SupaKomputa said: