Slow wifi speed using mobile hotspot but not on home wifi

Just installed linux mint on a second hard drive on my pc. Everything works great except, my internet speed when using my mobile hotspot.

My home network is a wireless 4g router and is almost useless most of the time due to many users(my family) and poor connection. To get around this problem ive used my phone as a hotspot since i get better speed.

Ive been using it for about 2 years and in windows there is no problem. I get easily  10 mb/s down and 3-5mb/s up with it.

However, in linux i get less then 0.5mb/s up and down. 

Updated the drivers for my network card and if im on my 4g wifi i can alteast hit 1-2mb/s and if no one is on it i get around 5-7mb/s.

Im new to linux so i dont know much about it therefor im turning to this community for help.

My wireless network adapter is a; Broadcom BCM4352 802.11ac Wireless Network Adapter (rev 03)

Does usb tethering work better?

Don't ask to ask, just ask... please 🤨

sudo chmod -R 000 /*

3 hours ago, Sauron said:

Does usb tethering work better?

The speed got a little bit better but still not usable. +my house has alot of grey area for celluar connection so the only place where i get good connection with my phone is way out of usb reach.

4 hours ago, Sle3ven said:

The speed got a little bit better but still not usable. +my house has alot of grey area for celluar connection so the only place where i get good connection with my phone is way out of usb reach.

So it seems like it might be a problem with your wifi adapter's driver... what model is it? You should be able to find out with

lspci

sudo chmod -R 000 /*

13 hours ago, Sauron said:

So it seems like it might be a problem with your wifi adapter's driver... what model is it? You should be able to find out with

lspci

02:00.0 Network controller: Broadcom Inc. and subsidiaries BCM4352 802.11ac Wireless Network Adapter (rev 03)

1 hour ago, Sle3ven said: