Lend me your PC Knowledge for my 1st Build.

Go to solution Solved by DivinePhantom,
13 minutes ago, GoldenLag said:

i mean, if you stick the chipset name in front of it you do.........

https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/PRESTIGE-X570-CREATION

its about 500$, but its eATX

I do love the design, but I will ask you and @Herman Mcpootis and question down below together.

note im quoting your Ram Selection. are you manually overclocking you Ram?

and how far are you going with overclocking the CPU? just multiplier overclocking? if thats the case you are better off with just running PBO. 

I'm pretty new to this overclocking bizz. I'm not sure by what you mean when you ask me any of this, but I will do extensive research before I overclock for better performance. I want to know the dangers, pros and cons to overclocking. To me I thought overclocking was similar to a flip of a switch, but with your questions I suppose it is more custom.

9 minutes ago, Herman Mcpootis said:

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 3.8 GHz 12-Core Processor  ($499.99 @ Best Buy) 
Motherboard: Asus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming ATX AM4 Motherboard  ($324.49 @ SuperBiiz) 
Memory: G.Skill Trident Z Neo 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3600 Memory  ($189.99 @ Newegg) 
Storage: Corsair MP600 Force Series Gen4 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive  ($199.99 @ Amazon) 
Case: Thermaltake Core P3 TG Snow Edition ATX Mid Tower Case  ($139.99) 
Power Supply: BitFenix Whisper M 850 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply  ($116.99 @ SuperBiiz) 
Custom: EKWB EK-KIT RGB 360 Water ($499.99)
Custom: GIGABYTE AORUS GeForce RTX 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G Graphics Card, Pre-Installed Waterblock, 11GB 352-Bit GDDR6, GV-N208TAORUSX WB-11GC Video Card ($1350.00)
Total: $3321.43
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-09-30 03:30 EDT-0400