Does cleaning motherboard help in overclocking?

Hey guyz

Sorry for my bad english..

I have a x58 base system.. having an x5670 overclocked at 4.2ghz at 1.38v  and 8 gb ddr3 ram with thermal take smart 650 watt psu.. i really want that higher .. like 4.5 ghz.. but i cant.. i have a masterair ma410p cooler which is a mid range cooler.. and can't up the voltage more than 1.4v which is still a little bit toasty.. the only thing i m thinking of is to take apart the whole system and clean the heatsink.. i m not talking cpu cooler because i already changed the thermal paste and all that good stuff.. i m talking about the heatsink attached directly to the mobo.. near cpu socket.. i saw tech yes city cleaning that and changing the thermal paste of that thing.. btw i have a asus p6t.. any help would be appreciated.. i just wanna know that is that any chance i could gain more performance by cleaning that heat sink? Because i have to take the whole pc apart for that..

cooling down the VRM might help a little but unless its overheating it shouldnt be making anything worse

I spent $2500 on building my PC and all i do with it is play no games atm & watch anime at 1080p(finally) watch YT and write essays...  nothing, it just sits there collecting dust...

Builds:

The Toaster Project! Northern Bee!

The original LAN PC build log! (Old, dead and replaced by The Toaster Project & 5.0)

Spoiler

"Here is some advice that might have gotten lost somewhere along the way in your life. 

#1. Treat others as you would like to be treated.

#2. It's best to keep your mouth shut; and appear to be stupid, rather than open it and remove all doubt.

#3. There is nothing "wrong" with being wrong. Learning from a mistake can be more valuable than not making one in the first place.

Follow these simple rules in life, and I promise you, things magically get easier. " - MageTank 31-10-2016

4 minutes ago, Bananasplit_00 said: