Should I buy the Corsair HS50?

Vishvas Sudarshan

I'm planning to buy the Corsair HS50, any thoughts?

A little backstory:

I've been using the HyperX Cloud for two years, loved them, and about a week ago the right speaker stopped working, the wiring inside the ear cup looks fine and it's out of warranty so they won't fix it for me.

I dont care for the sound quality of the hs50 at all. Kind of like the cloud, cloud 2, lacking low end punch and lacking high end clarity to a lesser extent. The hyperX cloud alpha sounds better than both just slightly and the hyperX revolver sounds way better than any corsair headphone and is the best hyperX headset. Id get the hyperX cloud revolver. Better highs, mids, thumping yet clean bass. Better mic than all those too and can pick it up for $100 or less. It does have the different style headband some like, some don't. I like it. Its far better quality than hs50 or cloud 2.  If you want cheap, get the hyperX cloud stinger. $50 

This is all only if you insist on a gaming headset. You could pick up the audio Technica ad700x for less than a hundred and have an awesome headphone. Id pay a few dollars more and get the ad900x plus a cheap mic. You could get one of the audio technicas and a cheap mic for under $100. If you dont like the headband design then look at the philips shp9500 plus a cheap mic

On 6/30/2019 at 4:05 AM, Vishvas Sudarshan said:

A little backstory:

I've been using the HyperX Cloud for two years, loved them, and about a week ago the right speaker stopped working, the wiring inside the ear cup looks fine and it's out of warranty so they won't fix it for me.