Help! Storage workflow Nightmare, Cloud backup

Ecto

Hello everyone, I am new here in this forum, I am looking for some guidance, to be pointed into the right direction in what I can do in the present and the future.

I am by no means an expert but I understand what it will take to get to a point of fast workflow

I work with a team of Video and Photo editors who are tired of the current workflow.

We have large data demands that 120/mbs External hard drives are just killing time and workflow. 

I would like to implement a process in the future for Editing over a networking using our existing NAZ and LACIE drives, or upgrading to something like EVO System.

Right now we have an ingest area, which is backed up to back-blaze b2.

We pull data from the ingest area via external usb, upload or edit from external on our editing stations.

Moving from editing station via external usb to ingest area finally to upload new files.

It's slow, time consuming and we need a better solution for our workflow.

If there is an option to Edit a Video From Home and updating the main Project file over the web, that would be amazing as well! 

We currently have 80TB of local storage via LACIE 

and other NAZ systems that are sitting around the office that are not being used do to issues i need to dig into.

We have MAC OS and Windows users 

Setting up a network to edit from would be Ideal

Budget is negotiable 

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Well right off the bat look into 10Gbit networking. I don't know if your MACs will be able to utilize that but the PCs could have a 10Gbit NIC installed and from there a SFP+ switch can be bought new for ~$500 or you can finds RJ-45 10Gbit retired enterprise switches on eBay for about half that but the RJ-45 NICs for the PCs generally cost more.