Looking for a bulky desktop replacement: Budget USD 2500

Dear Community, 

I am currently using a Dell Latitude E6430: i5-3340M, 8GB Ram, Windows 7, 720p screen, 120 GB SSD. 

I have been using that laptop for 6 years, only swapped out the hard drive, and it is still going strong, but since Windows 7 is approaching its end of service date, I am currently thinking whether I should get it cleaned up and buy a new copy of Windows 10 or upgrade to a new computer. 

The biggest draw back of my current computer is the screen size, resolution and color accuracy, I love that it has a matte screen, but the resolution and color accuracy leaves a lot to be desired. My main use for the computer is work related video conferencing and watching movies. I do not play games, or perform hardware intensive tasks. If I upgrade, I would love to go to a bigger 4K screen for videos and movies and an overall bulkier form factor. 

I have used an Apple MacBook Air before and it was a horrible experience. For some reasons I cannot keep light laptops sitting still on my desk, I subconsciously move them all the time. That also happens with flimsy keyboards. The E6430 is more planted on the desk, but I would prefer the laptop even a bit heavier than that, with a keyboard as sturdy as the one of the E6430. 

I was lucky enough to see a Predator 21 X in person, and I loved the form factor, something like that, just a tad bit smaller, would be perfect. I am also considering going back to a desktop computer, because I never take the laptop out with me.