Jump to content

I am looking for a site to buy different things, including software, and I was wondering if this site is legitimate? I have never heard of it, but I was hoping you guys would know and know whether or not it is 100% legit or potentially shady like kingpin:

 

https://www.discountelectronics.com

 

 

EDIT: Legit as in officially licensed software from the actual original box, never opened - sealed.

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1037806-is-this-software-website-legitimate/
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Quote

Discount Electronics has thousands of used and refurbished, desktop and tower computers and PCs in stock. Customize yours any way you want it and we will still ship it today. Then we warranty it for a year at no additional charge.

looks legit to me.

 

If you're still worried call the number and see if you speak to a real person.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't see any software sold there. Just refurbished hardware mostly. Most likely stuff they get from business and repair/clean to be sold again. Its legit business model.

^^^^ That's my post ^^^^
<-- This is me --- That's your scrollbar -->
vvvv Who's there? vvvv

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×