Help to choose a motherboard

Hey. After days of searching for the best budget components i could get in my country, i ended up with this:

GPU: Asus Strix gtx 1060 6gb
CPU: Ryzen 5 2600x
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws 3200MHz CL16
SSD: Crucial MX500 250GB
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 1TB

Now i don't know which mobo to go for.

Asus Strix B450-F Gaming or Asus ROG Crosshair VI Hero.

Hero is just 20$ more expensive so i don't care which one i get.

I don't plan on OC'ing the CPU, i just want its precision boost to work (i'll get an aftermarket cooler after more research), i care about the rams hitting those speeds.

I'm a noob, its my first ever pc build, i got no clue when it comes to overclocking.

Any help is appreciated.

Well, why neither? I got the gpu that i can sync the light with, so i kinda wanna go with Asus.

4 minutes ago, Attitude12 said:

Well, why neither? I got the gpu that i can sync the light with, so i kinda wanna go with Asus.

Get Asus ROG Crosshair VI Hero since it's only $20 more than the STRIX B450-F. It's a pretty decent motherboard tbh.

BTW, make sure to quote people when you want to reply to them by clicking that arrow button at the bottom of people's posts.

CPU: Intel Core i7-950 Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R CPU Cooler: NZXT HAVIK 140 RAM: Corsair Dominator DDR3-1600 (1x2GB), Crucial DDR3-1600 (2x4GB), Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR3-1600 (1x4GB) GPU: ASUS GeForce GTX 770 DirectCU II 2GB SSD: Samsung 860 EVO 2.5" 1TB HDDs: WD Green 3.5" 1TB, WD Blue 3.5" 1TB PSU: Corsair AX860i & CableMod ModFlex Cables Case: Fractal Design Meshify C TG (White) Fans: 2x Dynamic X2 GP-12 Monitors: LG 24GL600F, Samsung S24D390 Keyboard: Logitech G710+ Mouse: Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum Mouse Pad: Steelseries QcK Audio: Bose SoundSport In-Ear Headphones

the crosshair VI hero is stupidly overbuilt (aka is overkill), not really necessary. How about X470-F strix?

Just now, Geography said: