I humbly ask for help! high temps.

I'm new to watercooling. I recently installed a full loop into my PC, I'm worried about the CPU temps as they seem High to me. they Idle around 40C and can spike up to 91C according to real temp. I use AI tweaker on my asus mobo to apply what it called a 12% OC to the i7-4790K (though I'm not entirely sure what that means.) 

so Far I have trimmed a part of the universal block that was impacting on the mobo keep it from making good contact. after that the temps shot up 80+ C within seconds of gaming so I used the backplate from my aircooler to mount the water block ( as the budget waterblock didnt include one, I also replaced the thermal paste with liquid metal hoping to reduce temps.

The CPU now averages 75C while gaming but will spike as high as 91C but it does take longer to reach these higher temps now not within a few seconds like before.

The titan X maxwell GPU stays at right around 54C under load.

The temps do concern me as they seem high, I'm not sure what other troubleshooting steps I could take and would appreciate any advice or direction you could offer. Thanks in advance!

What follows is a list of the components I purchased through amazon:

CPU: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01ELC6E66/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

GPU: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01NCODXPG/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

PUMP: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01H1BE4VQ/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s03?ie=UTF8&psc=1

RAD: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0067LW8RY/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

FANS: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00L64NYPC/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

A picture of the loop before filling and trimming the block.

image.png.664a8a6524f6943528b59a9570e3b7be.png

To get more replies and better quality replies, its best to not have a wall of words, and to organize your thoughts and troubleshooing into organized paragraphs.

Introduction

Problem

Actions you took