Buying TZ90 / ZS70S

MK!

Hello Linus Forums!

I'm rather new to this Tech Forum, but not a stranger to forums in general. First off, hello! My name is MK. I have a keen interest in cameras (cinematography) and gaming. I wanted to inform you all of a purchase I will be making by October. I have a lot of thinking time on this one, the camera I wish to buy is the Panasonic TZ90 in the United Kingdom, other countries may refer to the model as the Panasonic ZS70. I know a fair bit about cameras, photography, and cinematography in general. They aren't shy subjects at all. The purpose I am buying the point and shoot is for a travel video I would like to make. In October I am travelling to Manhattan, New York. The Panasonic TZ90 costs ~£300GBP (USD$419.38, CAD$537.79, EUR€343.06, AUD$551.72)*. 

AmazonUK Page:

24c06bb191e0e42f459aaae5f0dafaa2.png

Camera Specs

Weight: 322g

Camera Effective Pixels: 20.3 Megapixels

Sensor: 1/2.3-type High Sensitivity MOS Sensor

Aperture: F3.3-6.4 

Optical Zoom: 30x

4K Photo & Video: 3840 x 2160 pixels, 30p (4K: 100Mbps / MP4) (Sensor Output is 30fps) (AAC)/3840 x 2160 pixels, 25p (4K: 100Mbps / MP4) (Sensor Output is 25fps) (AAC)

I will be taking this on Holiday to New York, also with my older camera the Canon EOS 1100D. What I'd like to ask from the community is if there is any better suggestions for cameras around £200-350GBP. I would also like to know what camera you own for travelling! It's cool to share information about cameras.

Here is a list of stores I am monitoring the prices on:

Currys

Amazon

Jessops

John Lewis

Thanks for reading,

MK

The Sony a6000 is pretty good, but it's price very strickly depends on the country you are in. In some countires it is a 1000 euros, in some others 400-500.

2 minutes ago, Some Random Member said:

The Sony a6000 is pretty good, but it's price very strickly depends on the country you are in. In some countires it is a 1000 euros, in some others 400-500.