Game/File-Server Need help with part selection

Hello out there :D

I need help with the selection of parts for a server.

What it should do on a daily basis:

• The server should host a file server(smb) for basic files probably using Debian with samba. (Main use is for document share and backup important documents for a small buisness)
  • Storage: I thought about 4TB in Raid 10
  • A media server which can stream 1920x1080 to for about 4 Users.
  • A Ts3 server for about 10 Users

Optional or not always running:

• A garrys mod server for about 10 Users
  • Maybe a heavily modded minecraft server (about 200Mods) = more RAM
  • Some viedeo encoding and redering

I am not that experienced when it comes to selecting hardware. Above is just a possible setup. I just want to get a basic idea. Also Id like to keep it under 600€ if possible.

Help would be much appreciated ;)

zottel

23 minutes ago, zottelsheep said:

Hello out there :D

I need help with the selection of parts for a server.

What it should do on a daily basis:

• The server should host a file server(smb) for basic files probably using Debian with samba. (Main use is for document share and backup important documents for a small buisness)
  • Storage: I thought about 4TB in Raid 10
  • A media server which can stream 1920x1080 to for about 4 Users.
  • A Ts3 server for about 10 Users

Optional or not always running:

• A garrys mod server for about 10 Users
  • Maybe a heavily modded minecraft server (about 200Mods) = more RAM
  • Some viedeo encoding and redering

I am not that experienced when it comes to selecting hardware. Above is just a possible setup. I just want to get a basic idea. Also Id like to keep it under 600€ if possible.

Help would be much appreciated ;)

zottel

that would make a beast nas with a raid card on it maybe?