Mouse problems

XR6

Hi,

I have a Logitech MX Master that I bought very recently (December 2019). It's brand new and it's in very good condition (or so I thought).

I had issues with my previous mouse (Corsair Scimitar PRO RGB) but they were rare and nowhere near as bad as what I'm dealing with right now.

The issues were:
1. The mouse not being able to click on things.
2. Nothing happening when hovering the cursor over icons on the desktop or apps in the taskbar.

I found a solution to this. If I press ctrl+alt+del and then press esc the issue would be fixed until I restart my computer (these issues would always happen whenever I restarted my PC).
I've had the same problem with my current mouse ever since I got it and so far it hasn't been much of a problem because of the aforementioned solution.

But today around 2 or 3 hours ago I started having worse issues with my mouse. It isn't recognising any clicks on the left click button unless I have the buttons reversed (right click becomes left click and vice versa). 
For some reason it only recognises left clicks when the buttons are reversed and I'm in Notepad or Discord.
If I left click (without buttons reversed), nothing happens and the computer lags, no matter what I'm doing. I could be on the desktop with nothing open and it would still lag.
Right click doesn't work when the buttons are reversed, and when they're not it's hit or miss. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't, sometimes it messes up the mouse and I have to ctrl+alt+del again.

Now I'm also experiencing the same problems I had with my previous mouse (the clicking problems and the hover problem). 
They usually happen at the same time but I've also seen them happen seperately at different times. Ctrl+alt+del fixes it (temporarily) so it's not a huge issue to me but it's still annoying.