Sony wh-1000xm3 mic issue

Will01

I'm trying to use my new sony wh-1000xm3 and need the mic on them for chatting to friends on discord whilst i work out a permanent setup for my new mic. But it just wont work. On control panel sound there is 2 options for playback, one called stereo and one called hands free. stereo is the right option as hands free sounds like rubbish quality. But on recording it only shows hands free and once it is enabled and set as default or whatever suddenly i now cannot hear anything through my headset although the mic does work, although apparently it sounds horrible according to my friends. like robotic. So its like there should be an option under recording called stereo maybe? like the headset doesnt like you mixing up stero and hands free? Im new to bluetooth headsets in general so any help would be massively appropriated, thanks in advance guys!

58 minutes ago, Will01 said:

I'm trying to use my new sony wh-1000xm3 and need the mic on them for chatting to friends on discord whilst i work out a permanent setup for my new mic. But it just wont work. On control panel sound there is 2 options for playback, one called stereo and one called hands free. stereo is the right option as hands free sounds like rubbish quality. But on recording it only shows hands free and once it is enabled and set as default or whatever suddenly i now cannot hear anything through my headset although the mic does work, although apparently it sounds horrible according to my friends. like robotic. So its like there should be an option under recording called stereo maybe? like the headset doesnt like you mixing up stero and hands free? Im new to bluetooth headsets in general so any help would be massively appropriated, thanks in advance guys!

Try selecting stereo in discord, saving, then do ctrl + r in discord. Also, try using the headphones in mobile Discord to see if it's the headphones.

Crimson Panda

http://pcpartpicker.com/list/g6T8QV

AKG K712 PRO

OL DAC