First build attempt in 17 years. What are your thoughts?

SgtFaceplant

This is my first attempt building a show worthy system. See more photos and description here: https://imgur.com/a/IjolViE

TL;DR:

• Lian Li o11 Dynamic White Intel

• 8600k Overclocked to 4.8ghz

• Asus Z370 Prime-A

• 16GB of Corsair Vengence White LED RAM

• Asus Strix GTX 1070

• 256GB Samsung EVO 960 NVME

• 1TB Patriot SSD

• Asus Wifi card

• Corsair H100i v2 upgraded with 2x ML120 RGB fans for top exhaust

• 2x ML120 Non-RGB fans for bottom intake

• 3x ML120 RGB fans for side exhaust

• Corsair Light Controller for all 5 RGB fans

• Corsair Commander Pro

• 3x Asus Adressable RGB strips

• 1x Cablemod 60cm Addressable RGB strip

• 1x Asus ROG Adressable RGB Controller

• Cablemod Pro White PSU extension cables (24 pin, 8 pin EPS, 6 pin PCIe)

3cai27bxcnf21.jpg

Sick

just-perfect-5b6030.jpg

Main system: Ryzen 7 7800X3D / Asus ROG Strix B650E / G.Skill Trident Z5 NEO 32GB 6000Mhz / Powercolor RX 7900 XTX Red Devil/ EVGA 750W GQ / NZXT H5 Flow

I can dig it. 

Your fan arrangement is VERY heavy on the exhaust though, which will draw dust into the system at every nook and cranny. I like the directed air at the 1070 coming in the bottom. However, with the tripple 120mm intake and dual 120mm radiator exhausts, I would probably just pull both of those out.

Absolutely gorgeous! Performance should be as good as it looks too, the 8600K I had at 5Ghz (on the same mobo too) stomped gaming with a 1080 Ti or SLI 1080s, never seemed to choke in my testing. From everything I've seen games don't scale much past 6 cores so for pure gaming it's the sweet spot.

Intel HEDT and Server platform enthusiasts: Intel HEDT Xeon/i7 Megathread 

Main PC 

CPU: i9 7980XE @4.5GHz/1.22v/-2 AVX offset 

Cooler: EKWB Supremacy Block - custom loop w/360mm +280mm rads 

Motherboard: EVGA X299 Dark 

RAM:4x8GB HyperX Predator DDR4 @3200Mhz CL16 

GPU: Nvidia FE 2060 Super/Corsair HydroX 2070 FE block