My First Build - looking for constructive criticism

Hello Everyone, (I know this is a lot of information, I understand if it is too long for some haha)

I have been contemplating building my own PC for the last couple years now and am finally expecting to have the kind of money I will need to buy all the parts at once soon. As a bit of a background, I am a US college student about 6 months away from finishing my degree. I major in Multimedia Design and Development and hope to work in 3D environmental design for things such as games and/or animations. I will also possibly be working with web page design, video/image editing, programming, and illustration. I would also like to record my gameplay, edit, and upload to YouTube/stream to twitch.

I want to build a high-end gaming and workstation PC in the price range of about $1500 to $2000, including some peripherals, that will be able to last me for several years and will be fairly versatile in general. As of this point, I have been doing a lot of research, consulting my computer enthusiast friends, revising, and have come up with a parts list with pcpartpicker.com.

I would like to note a few things before I get to the parts list though:

one, I already have a mouse, so I do not yet intend to get a new one.

two, I am expecting to be able to have Windows 7 provided for me by my school for free. ( I do not like Win 8 and might be interested in Win 10 at some point in the future if it proves to be a reasonably good OS)