Overheating

Hello, recently I have been looking at my temperatures on my PC parts using CAM and Afterburner and noticed that my CPU has been running insanely hot - 90-100c while under low loads. The CPU is an Intel Core i7-8700K so its a new model as well. I'm not very good at PC parts so I don't know if this is thermal paste issues and if it is that I don't know how to go about fixing that or anything - CAM_V3_2018-10-20_14-28-24.png

Thank you!

Edit: The CPU to my knowledge isn't overclocked, I'm currently using a CyberpowerPC Asetek 550LC (White Color) 120mm Liquid Cooling CPU Cooler (Single Standard 120MM Fan)

First thing to do is to Check your BIOS for your fan settings. Then, check the fan leads to be sure they're plugged in, and make sure the fan is spinning.  Lastly, pull your heatsink / cooler and check paste application. 

You definitely have a cooling issue.  

Main Rig:

Case: Lian Li Lancool Mesh RGB

CPU: Ryzen 5 3600 

Cooler: CoolerMaster MasterLiquid 240

MB: MSI B550 Gaming Pro Carbon 

Ram: Gskill DDR4 3600 x 32GB 

GPU: Asus Arez Strix Vega 64 OC

PS: Seasonic FOCUS Gold Plus Series SSR-750FX

SSD1: Crucial P1 1TB NVME

SSD2: Adata SU800 512gb M.2 Sata

HDD: Hitatchi 2tb 7200RPM + 3x 2TB WD Passport USB 3.0

Monitors: AOC C24G1

Keyboard: Cheap Blue Knockoff Mechanical

Mouse: Uhuru Gaming Mouse

Current Vintage Equipment:  Please ask me about it, I love to talk old tech!
IBM Thinkpad 390, IBM Aptiva A12, IBM PS/2 Model 25-004.  Compaq Contura 4/25C, Presario 7596
Asus P5A-B Socket 7 Box, Tandy 1000RLX-HD "B" & 1200-2FD, VIC20, Zenith ZFL-181-93, Packard Bell 300SX.

Apple II/gs, Mac Plus x2, Mac SE x2, Performa 450

If you’re overclocked at all, take that off right away lol. The max you want to see for every day use is probably no more than about 80C. You might need to use a little (a LITTLE) more thermal paste, or possibly less even (most likely less), or maybe your cooler isn’t tightened down enough