First PC build - Won't boot.

i5Wrath

Hello forum. As the title states this is my first time building a pc. I followed a guide step by step, but i ran into a problem. I am using the MSI bazooka 360m and i attached a photo marking the spot where i am having issues connecting the 2nd power cable. When i attempt to boot the computer up, the mobo flashes white and nothing else happens. I can connect to the port on the left just fine, while the one next to it doesn't seem to support the power connector that i have. SO basically only one half of my 8 slot power connector cables go into the MOBO. I am completely lost. Any and all help is appreciated.

lol.png

8 minutes ago, i5Wrath said:

When i attempt to boot the computer up, the mobo flashes white and nothing else happens. I can connect to the port on the left just fine, while the one next to it doesn't seem to support the power connector that i have. SO basically only

Can you try to switch the left and right cables.

PC Specs:

CPU: Intel Core i7-12700K 3.6 GHz 12-Core
CPU Cooler: Corsair iCUE H150i ELITE CAPELLIX 75 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
Motherboard: Asus ROG STRIX Z690-E GAMING WIFI ATX LGA1700
RAM: Kingston FURY Beast 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR5-5200 CL40
Storage: Boot Drive: Samsung 960 Evo 250GB M.2 NVMe SSD

Other Storage: Mass Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 7200 RPM, Western Digital Caviar Blue 2TB 5400 RPM, Scratch Disk: Intel X25-E SSDSA2SH032G1 32GB SATA II SSD, Backup Drive: Seagate ST3160318AS 160GB HDD
GPU: Asus GeForce RTX 3080 Ti 12 GB ROG STRIX GAMING OC
Case: Corsair 5000D AIRFLOW ATX Mid Tower
PSU: Silverstone Strider Platinum S 1000 W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully Modular ATX
Monitors: Primary: Samsung S34E790C 34" 3440*1440 60 Hz UWQHD; Secondary: LG 34UM58-P 34" 2560*1080 75 Hz UWFHD; Tertiary: BenQ GL2460 24" 1920*1080 60 Hz FHD

Keyboard: Corsair K70 Mk. 2 RGB Gaming Keyboard - Black

Mouse: Corsair M65 Pro RGB FPS Gaming Mouse - Black, Logitech MX Master 3