New to DIY watercooling

Hey yall, Ive been building PCs for 13 years but have never really broken into the Custom/DIY water cooling rink, was always lazy and went with an AIO...I'm doing a new build with in a Cougar Conquer case (linked here https://cougargaming.com/us/products/cases/conquer/?urllang=us&url_1=us/products/cases/conquer ). Could use some advice and answers on a few things... first of I know that you shouldn't mixed metals in a loop, but I see most water blocks have nickel along with copper...would I be correct in assuming that nickel can go with copper? or am i missing something obvious?...

Also I was want a Raijentek reservoir because they look awesome, however i notice that they have Aluminum caps on the top....prolly fine as long as water doesn't touch it but any concerns there if everything else is copper?....and anyone have any luck finding Raijentek stuff in the U.S? cant seem to find it anywhere....closest I found is overclockers.uk but even they didnt have the size i wanted....

and lastly i'll prolly have to mount the reservoir and pump as the case doesnt seem to have anywhere to set it down except maybe the PSU tray.....sorry I know its a lot of specific stuff, but thats why I came to the best......annnnnnd go!!

12 minutes ago, johnwcarl said:

-SNIP-

Both copper, brass and nickel are very compatible together in a loop and isn't an issue. I would recommend to start with a kit if you want to start off but as for the Raijentek unit I would not recommend it since it uses both aluminum baffles and end caps. 

http://mod-your-case.de/index.php?forum2-showposts2-984

Take a read through this it's a good resource to get started in watercooling and specific details:

based on the video above it is critical that you don't mix Aluminium with Copper

also the "Custom AIO" featured above has a newer version of it if you are interested called EK MLC