350D Build - The Terpshell (delayed posting)

msikora

XLHsCLp.jpg

Hey LTT, welcome to my first build.

Finally getting around to posting my rig after building it over the summer. You'll see why I call it the "Terpshell," but it's also because I'm a University of Maryland student (we're the terrapins). I only have a couple good shots of my build as a whole, I'll post more when I can get around to taking some quality ones. Let me know what you think.

I use this for Solidworks, Matlab, Photoshop, Illustrator, Premiere/Vegas Pro, and light gaming.

Specs:

Corsair 350D

- i7 4770K (no OC right now)

- MSI 760 Twin Forzr (no OC right now)

- 16GB Corsair Vengance

- Cooler Master Seidon 240M 

- Gigabyte Z87MX D3H

- 1 TB WD Blue

- 120 GB Samsung 840

- Corsair CX600M

Here are the pictures, had to scale them down quite a bit:

N7LrYwd.jpg

YIFZzIV.jpg

Couple things here: 1) There is an awful clicking/whine noise coming from the pump which I am going to send back soon. 2) The fans are facing the opposite direction once I put this into my build.

fBI2isL.jpg

nl6cVTX.jpg

Uxu1i3Q.jpg

Interesting thing I did, not sure if it hurts/helps/has no effect on my temps. Air comes in from the top and front, and exits the back. Let me know what you think about this.

My Build

Corsair Obsidian 350d // I7-4770k  // Gigabyte GA-Z87MX-D3H  // MSI Gaming N760 TF 2GD5 GeForce GTX 760 // Corsair Vengance (2x8GB) 16GB // Cooler Master Seidon 240m (push-pull) // Corsair SP120 (x2) //1TB WD Blue // 120GB Samsung 840 SSD // Corsair CX600M // Win 8 - Ubuntu - OSX (on the way)

I like the external fans, just like my case.

[AMD Athlon 64 Mobile 4000+ Socket 754 | Gigabyte GA-K8NS Pro nForce3 | OCZ 2GB DDR PC3200 | Sapphire HD 3850 512MB AGP | 850 Evo | Seasonic 430W | Win XP/10]

nice build :).  I love how you made a cover for the seidon 240m block.