CPU vs GPU for budget build

Hi Guys! I'm a fairly new system builder (I've build one low budget system a few months ago) and I was wondering how i could improve on this build. This is a Christmas present for my brother and i have a budget of around 650 US Dollars. The foucus of this build is as the best 1080p gaming performance possible. Is it better to spend more on GPU, or should I upgrade CPU? Can some of you guys take a look and see what I can improve on? Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/kevindj360/saved/2VaZ

For gaming spend more on his GPU for sure.

| 5820k+EK supremacy nickel+acetal white 4.5Ghz | X99 Deluxe | Enthoo Luxe | 2x gtx780+komod NV full cover block | Corsair AX1200i | WD blue 500gb |

Kingston V300 120gb | Samsung 840 Evo 500gb| Bitspower D5 vario+Res combo | primochill advanced LRT tubing (Solid White) |

| Alphacool Nexxos MONSTA dual 120mm Black Ice nemesis GTX360 triple 120mm | Noctua NF-F12 X4 | Bitspower true silver 1/2ID 3/4 OD compressions (various angles) |

CPU:  AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor  ($109.99 @ Amazon) 

Motherboard:  Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 Micro ATX AM3+ Motherboard  ($49.99 @ Microcenter) 

Storage:  A-Data Premier Pro SP600 64GB 2.5" Solid State Disk  ($49.99 @ Amazon) 

Video Card:  MSI Radeon HD 7870 GHz Edition 2GB Video Card  ($129.99 @ Newegg) 

Monitor:  Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Monitor  ($129.99 @ Newegg) 

Total: $641.91

(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)

(Generated by PCPartPicker 2013-11-25 22:59 EST-0500)

This is literally my machine (specs in the profile) with an SSD.