Upgrading from Phenom II X4 to Intel 4770K

Go to solution Solved by Dire Melon,

Well, I don't know why I even bothered posting this. Since nobody is actually helpful without being rude.

I hello there! I am upgrading from the Phenom II X4 to a  4770k soon, I have ordered the new motherboard and cpu but is there anything I need to know about switching from amd to intel CPU's since I have never done it before. Any advice or tips would be great!  :)

Reinstall Windows FFS...

Well I am new to PC building, No need to be a dick.

Make sure you plug the thing into the thing.

But don't force the thing into the thing. No means no.

Well I am new to PC building, No need to be a dick.

You wouldn't be the first person to do huge hardware changes without a reinstall.

"Say it, do it, preach it, shout it, but never, absolutely never, believe your own bullshit"   

Credited with the whole female avatar trend

Your thoughts here http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/67178-your-top-three/

Well, I don't know why I even bothered posting this. Since nobody is actually helpful without being rude.

reinstall windows as someone said and then the only difference will be you ll need to install the intel drivers about the chipset and those type of things

Hey there. You are looking mighty fine today, have my virtual cookie!  :ph34r:

MY RIG: http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/34911-my-setup-gold-ghetto-gg-lots-of-pictures/#entry446883

I hello there! I am upgrading from the Phenom II X4 to a  4770k soon, I have ordered the new motherboard and cpu but is there anything I need to know about switching from amd to intel CPU's since I have never done it before. Any advice or tips would be great!  :)

Well really there is nothing specific to it, you should just treat it like any new computer build.