NEED HELP PLANNING GAMING PC

Hey guys, 

I've never built a pc before but I'm really excited to start. I know some of the basics but not all that much. I'd really appreciate it if you could help me design a gaming pc. I live in the UK where the currency is £. What I'd really want is a console killer so the price chat really be more than £300/£350 ($380/$450 USD). I really need a new pc. My current gaming equipment is an old slow xbox 360 and a ok laptop, with integrated graphics and an amd a6 processor with 6gb of ram. I can just about get 30 fps on tf2. I have all peripherals btw.  I'd really appreciate it if you guys could help me out here. This community is great and I'd really appreciate any help. 

- Thank you 

Just now, Dingdongding said:

Brand new or used parts?

I'd be fine with used 

Just now, madmaninabox42 said:

What kind of games were you planning on playing?

Tf2, Csgo, overwatch, firewatch, scrap mechanic, rocket league, star wars battlefront, titanfall 1&2.

9 minutes ago, CrazyRogersHJ said:

Hey guys, 

I've never built a pc before but I'm really excited to start. I know some of the basics but not all that much. I'd really appreciate it if you could help me design a gaming pc. I live in the UK where the currency is £. What I'd really want is a console killer so the price chat really be more than £300/£350 ($380/$450 USD). I really need a new pc. My current gaming equipment is an old slow xbox 360 and a ok laptop, with integrated graphics and an amd a6 processor with 6gb of ram. I can just about get 30 fps on tf2. I have all peripherals btw.  I'd really appreciate it if you guys could help me out here. This community is great and I'd really appreciate any help. 

- Thank you 

Try go for something like an gtx 1050, h110 mobo and Penteum G4400 or something long those lines
The key is to not overspend on the CPU+mobo and get as much as possible out of the gpu. 

Can find rx460 for pennies too. 

If you go used, could try a 1050ti.