Looking for a new camera under 600$

Hey everyone. I'm looking to buy a new (mirrorless?) camera to travel with for a few weeks in September. My budget would be around 600$ (or about 800$ cad). I have some experience with my dad's T5i so I'm not a total noob, but would still like something simple to use. I've been spending some time looking at the Sony A6000, but I'm not convinced since it was released in 2014 and hasn't been refreshed since. 

Here's what matters to me:

-Interchangeable lenses

-Articulated screen (selfie, high angle, low angle)

-Good selection of accessories and lenses

-Easy to transport

I'm looking for suggestions so that I can start shopping for prices and stuff. I don't wanna buy it a week before I leave and then have to learn to use it over the course of the trip. 

Also, do you guys know if Sony has announced or is planning a replacement for their older a5000/a6000 lineup? I know the a6500 is newish but it's really too much for me.

Main Rig: CPU i7-4790k / MOBO Asus Z97-Pro (Wifi-AC) / RAM 16GB HyperX Fury 1866 MHz / CPU COOLER Dark Rock 3 / GPU Asus GTX 1070 Strix  / CASE Evolv ATX Tempered Glass / SSD Crucial MX200 250GB / HDD  WD Black 1TB + WD Blue 3TB / PSU EVGA 750G2 / DISPLAYS 2x Dell U2414h / KEYBOARD Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Brown / MOUSE Logitech G602 

Laptop: Dell XPS 15 / i7-6700HQ, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, GTX 960m, 1080P Display

Cheap Windows/Office Keys

The a6500 is the new addition to the a6x00 lineup and the a5100 is the refresh of the a5000. 

Now, none of the cameras you have talked about have an articulating screen suitable for self portraits and tbh, having owned the a6000 I would steer clear. Its battery life is too bad and there are many other issues with it as well. 

If the new in your title means you are reluctant to buy used, then a. don't be and b. unfortunately choices are pretty limited at that price range I believe. 

I like the fuji lineup, and maybe an x-e2 could possibly be within your budget.