Headphones/Headset/soundcard for Gaming/Music?

akmaggo

Hello, I am a newb to audio, so I have quiet a few questions for those who can help me!

So, my story here:

I bought a new motherboard, Asus Z170 Pro Gaming (still waiting for cpu to get shipped to setup the new pc)

SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio CODEC 
- Supports : Jack-detection, Multi-streaming, Front Panel MIC Jack-retasking
- High quality 115 dB SNR stereo playback output
Audio Feature :
- SupremeFX Shielding™ Technology
- Optical S/PDIF out port(s) at back panel
- Sonic Radar II

I also bought G933 headset because it was on sale down to 115€

1. white noise static while using wirelessly (when nothing is played I can hear it, making me nuts)

2. The biggest downside, logitech thew their product out that needs Logitech Driver Software to work obv, and it messes up my G600 mouse so it has random input delay, I tried many things to fix, didn't work (they could literally list them as uncompitable, even tried on my brothers pc, the moment I plug them wirelessly on my mouse gets slow and unusable for games)

3. supposedly the audio isn't the greatest for the price of the headset (wouln't know, had only G230 so far, seem better than G230 obv)

- I am shipping them back to amazon soon

So I am now deciding and need help from you guys

Since I am into gaming, listening music and watching movies occasionally

*With gaming prioritize "footsteps and enemy location" over "bass and explosions"

*They must not be headset, I really don't care for the mic, I have one already

I've been thinking to get a HyperX Cloud II with 7.1 virtual surround

Now my questions are...