Home Network Basic Concept

Artorias

Hey, guys! I'm pretty new to networking so please be easy on me. This is my very first time on setting up a network since my router/modem is getting choke by too many devices connected to it via WiFi. So, my solution is to set up at least 2 AP (sitting next to each other on separate channels as seen on my "Awesome Paint Skillz Bruh" Diagram below). Will this network set-up work? (BTW, AP 1 will be on Ch. 1 and AP 2 will be on Ch. 6) 

Kappa.png

\[T]/ Praise the Sun!
Super Budget Gaming Build: Intel Pentium G1610, Gigabye GA-H61M-DS2 rev. 3, Kingston Value RAM 4GB CL9 1333MHz, Fractal Design Core 1000, Corsair VS 450, WD 1TB, Powercolor Radeon HD 7750 1GB/GDDR5, (Optional: Asus DRW-24B1ST).
 (Total: $340 USD)

run a gig switch, just do it. Id also get a managed switch personally if you ever want to mess with network settings.

What AP? Id run unify aps so you can easily switch between them and there just overall good, and failry cheap too.

Some questions

1. How many devices are connecting?
  2. What equipment are you using?

If you are only using 2 APs, then use channel 1 and 11 to further limit interference. Use a wifi scanner to see how saturated the spectrum is around you.

Hey, guys! Sorry for the very late reply but here's my answer to your questions: (BTW, guys. Don't mind the link for the equipment. I don't know why their not working even thought I set them up correctly)

10 hours ago, Electronics Wizardy said:

run a gig switch, just do it. Id also get a managed switch personally if you ever want to mess with network settings.

What AP? Id run unify aps so you can easily switch between them and there just overall good, and failry cheap too.