How awful is my monitor. will I notice a difference if I buy a new one?

AmyThePersonThing

I have a Samsung Syncmaster S23A560H plus and I can't find any info about it on the internet!

I'm not sure how good it is. I was going to upgrade to a new monitor, but my budget only allows a 60hz(maybe 144hz) 1080p monitor which is exactly the same as the one I have now, But I was hoping for it to have better colors and stuff, My monitor looks really pixelated which is weird, because even lower dpi monitors look better than my 1080p monitor! but anyway. how good is my monitor? will I notice a difference if I pay 400-500$ for a new monitor? I found a few 4k 60hz monitors for the price but The reviews were awful (asus). I was also thinking of buying a QHD monitor!

my monitor looks black and white compared to my s7 edge but I found out my s7 edge display is very exaggerated... So I was wondering if my current display (which I call crappy) may actually be the more accurate one?

Never heard of this Monitor.

CPU i7 6700k MB  MSI Z170A Pro Carbon GPU Zotac GTX980Ti amp!extreme RAM 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance 3k CASE Corsair 760T PSU Corsair RM750i MOUSE Logitech G9x KB Logitech G910 HS Sennheiser GSP 500 SC Asus Xonar 7.1 MONITOR Acer Predator xb270hu Storage 1x1TB + 2x500GB Samsung 7200U/m - 2x500GB SSD Samsung 850EVO

4 minutes ago, Praesi said:

Neither have I :D

I bought it as a kid (teen) it's around like 5-6 years old atleast but I assume it's more

I looked it up and this was the first thing in english that came up xD

5 minutes ago, Praesi said: