Deciding on an SSD

Hey guys, I'm currently running my PC with 2 separate hdd's. a 500MB WD Blue at the front with windows and softwares and a later added 1TB WD Black for all my movies/shows/gaming and whatnot.

Recently I realized for windows 10 the WD Blue wasn't cutting it and there were plenty times I noticed disk activity at 100% and slow response due to the older drive. 

Here is when I decided to get an ssd for around 40-60 USD at 120-128GB capacity. After looking around I realized I'm not an expert at this and a budget SSd can be hard to decide on in terms of performance.

I'm aware that almost any ssd is a huge upgrade from the WD Blue HDD but I would like to ask for some help in which ssd would fit my needs. Just to run windows and my program files like steam or chrome.

My Top pick right now is the ADAT Premier Pro SF900 and the SF550 versions.

500MB HDD? No wonder you need to upgrade.

Jokes aside, you should be able to pick up an older Samsung 750 evo with that budget.

PC - CPU Ryzen 5 1600 - GPU Power Color Radeon 5700XT- Motherboard Gigabyte GA-AB350 Gaming - RAM 16GB Corsair Vengeance RGB - Storage 525GB Crucial MX300 SSD + 120GB Kingston SSD   PSU Corsair CX750M - Cooling Stock - Case White NZXT S340

Peripherals - Mouse Logitech G502 Wireless - Keyboard Logitech G915 TKL  Headset Razer Kraken Pro V2's - Displays 2x Acer 24" GF246(1080p, 75hz, Freesync) Steering Wheel & Pedals Logitech G29 & Shifter

Are you sure 128 is enough? I got one for the same reason, and I totally wish I got a 256.

Computers r fun

A while back, I got a Kingston SSD Now 300V upgrade kit, 240GB, for $40 on Amazon. It was the whole kit, so it included molex to SATA, SATA cable, mounting bracket, and drive cloning software. I'm still using that drive daily, so I would recommend one.

Main System: Phobos