I need suggestion

BenNguyen

My office rig is running on a AIO for my CPU and a hybrid 980Ti. and i want to upgrade it to a 1080 and do a CPU+GPU loop in it. The current case I'm using is Corsair air 540

Disclaimer: i have some basic knowledge of how to custom loop. With that being said, my man cave rig was built in a 750D which have lots of room for my sloppy tubing job and a space to mount my reservoir, so it was rather straight forward.

So my question is: should i buy a better fitting case for liquid cooling? or try to build in my corsair air 540.

• If you have any case that fit watercooling more, pls name it and pls keep it to mid-tower case or a not too big full tower.
  • If you think i should just build in my old case, can you suggest how i should map my tubing and where shall i put my reservoir and pump?

Thank you for your comments/suggestions

3 hours ago, BenNguyen said:

-SNIP-

The air 540 isn't a bad case to watercooling in, it's quite capable of holding either dual 240mm rads or even a 240mm and 360mm as long as the rads are thin. 

For the res unit, if your lacking space in the front side you can always go for a small res in the rear portion which I have commonly seen. 

23 hours ago, W-L said:

The air 540 isn't a bad case to watercooling in, it's quite capable of holding either dual 240mm rads or even a 240mm and 360mm as long as the rads are thin. 

For the res unit, if your lacking space in the front side you can always go for a small res in the rear portion which I have commonly seen. 

thank for suggesting, but how do i mount the res thou? there is no mounting holes for a res on the rear

9 hours ago, BenNguyen said:

thank for suggesting, but how do i mount the res thou? there is no mounting holes for a res on the rear

It depends where you want to install it but you can either make a custom plate or drill holes and bolt it through the rear side of the motherboard tray. 

On 9/23/2016 at 3:17 AM, TiberiusMoon said: