Casual gaming/browsing PC for dad (new to forum)

Hello everyone, I'm new to this forum and I am planning to put together a PC for my father. He is new to PC gaming and is 42 years old, so he has no clue how to put together a PC. I'm fairly new to it, but have installed enough parts to realize what I'm doing. Okay so my father as I said is interested in doing some light gaming. Nothing too intense like max settings on crisis or fall out 4. He just wants to possibly play some MMO's such as Guild wars 2, WoW, and other games similar to that. Oh and also Over Watch possibly! Also, my step mother wants to use it just for normal browsing activity like facebook, news websites, and playing those little flash games. 

He already has a case and a power supply. I'm sure the case is fine, but I'm not sure about the power supply since it's been in storage for a year. So I'm guessing I'll have to look into one of those as well. 

Alrighty then, he doesn't really have a budget in mind, but the best bang for the buck would be great. I'd say around $500 if possible? I don't know very much about radeon, but they seem to be cheaper normally. All in all, I'm a noob I need some help putting together a parts list for this PC. I'd like to go ahead and thank everyone who helps me do this!

12 hours ago, Psych Reaper said:

Hello everyone, I'm new to this forum and I am planning to put together a PC for my father. He is new to PC gaming and is 42 years old, so he has no clue how to put together a PC. I'm fairly new to it, but have installed enough parts to realize what I'm doing. Okay so my father as I said is interested in doing some light gaming. Nothing too intense like max settings on crisis or fall out 4. He just wants to possibly play some MMO's such as Guild wars 2, WoW, and other games similar to that. Oh and also Over Watch possibly! Also, my step mother wants to use it just for normal browsing activity like facebook, news websites, and playing those little flash games.