Noctua NH-D15 too heavy for Asus Z170-A mobo?

Keyune

Hello. I want to buy Noctua NH-D15 to cool my brand new i7 6700K. My motherboard is Asus Z170-A, and I have a Fractal R5 case. My main concern is the weight of the cooler (1.32 kg), which seems very heavy. I've read a lot of reviews on the Z170-A board, and one of the main flaws this board has is a weak backplate. My concern increases because I'm planning to move my computer as well (a 9-hour drive on pretty bad roads across Norway), and I'm very worried that I'll find my computer in pieces when I arrive. Any tips on what to do? Is the mobo strong enough for this cooler? And how should I move my rig without breaking anything? Dissasembling is not optional, I'm not tech savvy enough to reassemble it. 

2 minutes ago, Comic_Sans_MS said:

When you move your computer around, remove tower heatsinks and graphics cards. 

That's one of the main issues at hand. I wouldn't be able to put the parts back.

2 minutes ago, Keyune said:

That's one of the main issues at hand. I wouldn't be able to put the parts back.

Graphics cards are easy to remove and put back it, Noctua CPU cooler apparently have a very good mounting system so it is easy to remove and put back into place. 

8 minutes ago, Keyune said:

Dissasembling is not optional, I'm not tech savvy enough to reassemble it. 

To remove your gpu/heatsink, you don't need to be tech savy. ;) Watch some videos on it. It is as easy as counting down from 27. (No idea why i picked 27.) You could also fill up any empty spaces in your case by using some boxes or packing materials. (for example the boxes your components came in)

2 minutes ago, y_unit265 said:

To remove your gpu/heatsink, you don't need to be tech savy. ;) Watch some videos on it. It is as easy as counting down from 27. (No idea why i picked 27.) You could also fill up any empty spaces in your case by using some boxes or packing materials. (for example the boxes your components came in)