Adding custom heat pipe to my laptop for better air cooling the chipset, need advice

urexyvca

So I have this laptop that has it's chipset passively cooled. The problem is that, the chipset is located on the other side of the board, right under where I put my wrist when I'm playing games and using WASD keys. And since it's summer, it gets insanely hot and distracting, right now as I'm writing this, it's 2:47 AM and 27 C temperature in the room I'm in. To make you guys understand, I'm gonna have to say that this is really distracting me, and affecting me by making me play bad (not really I'm just a noob but you get the point, it's irritating).
Here's a picture to give you an idea how it works.

FgHRN0q.jpg

I've tried to come up with couple of solutions, for example:
playing on external keyboard - but I have to move my laptop away from me to the point where I can't see anything because I have really bad myopia. And I don't wanna wear glasses because it hurts my eyes when using a computer. and I also don't have an external screen I can use.
putting something over that area - but it just keeps getting hot.

and finally, adding a custom heatpipe. I got that heatpipe from another laptop that's dead right now.

Luckily, my laptop is designed in a way that I can easily remove the back cover and have access to most of the components, like RAM, SSD, heatsink, Fan, CPU, GPU, optical drive, WLAN and WWAN cards. What I can't directly access is the chipset but I can put a small heatpipe without completely dissembling it.

Well, I did that but obviously it wasn't a fullproof way, for example, the pipe was held by the pressure between the plastic and the chipset heat plate and it wasn't making a good contact with the chipset plate. While the pipe did get hot, I think the heat came from the GPU.

I need your advice guys, what do I do?