watered, GTX 1080, Lian Li PC-08, 6700k

Hi Everyone. This is my first build log. I put "watered" in the title, as that'll be my description for water cooled pc components. As for this build that'll be the GPU, cpu, and motherboard that will be water cooled.

I'm awaiting shipment on a few other pieces but this is what should all be here within this week:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor
Motherboard: Asus MAXIMUS VIII FORMULA ATX LGA1151 Motherboard
Memory: GeIL SUPER LUCE 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory
Storage: Mushkin ECO3 480GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
Video Card: MSI GeForce GTX 1080 8GB Founders Edition Video Card
Case: Lian-Li PC-O8WX ATX Mid Tower Case
Power Supply: SeaSonic X Series 850W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply
Monitor: Acer XZ350CU bmijphz 35.0" 144Hz Monitor
UPS: CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD UPS
Other: EK-Supremacy EVO GREEN Edition
Generated by PCPartPicker 2016-06-04 10:38 EDT-0400

Other special notes:

• green/black theme colored build
  • the GeIL Super Luce RAM didn't have a green color, so it'll be the one piece that's white
  • water cooled items: cpu, gpu, mobo (asus maximus formula board has that built in) i skipped the ram as i've read ddr4 doesn't really need it?)
    • water cooling system includes a 360mm radiator, 240mm radiator, and EK-XRES 140 Revo D5 PWM (incl. pump)
  • maybe someday in the future i'll upgrade and go 32gb RAM, SLI
  • I've been searching overclocking information but can't really find something online to say what is safe parameters to run 24/7
  • water cooled system is using soft tubing
  • 6x thermaltake 120mm riing

Pictures in the hidden block below 

In this picture: Asus maximus formula, gtx1080 waterblock, ek res & pump

mNmF212.jpg

This is the Lian Li PC-08 case with the EK triple radiator, i think i'll have to drill holes to mount the radiator as it doesn't line up with the preexisting holes. 

jDkRrUN.jpg