Very strange... Vmoda m100 probz

DonDeWaay

Hello all,

My new Vmoda BoomPro mic has arrived. I plug both the mic and sound jacks into my computer and I switch the playback device (btw is there a way to automatically do this?) and I can hear no sound. I start to unplug the headset from the splitter thing that separates the mic from the sound slightly, and I hear the intended sound out of my left ear cup. I twist it without putting it completely in and it switches between the left and right earcup, sounding very distant. What is happening here? Help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks!

I'm not a sound professional, but I think the jack you are plugging them into may not be providing enough power for the headphones, either that, or its like a 3mm jack instead of a 3.5mm

11 minutes ago, SSL said:

Trying to insert a 4-pole into a 3-pole?

Wow ok so I plugged it into the back of my PC case instead and it worked! One problem though, my mic doesn't seem to be working. I looked in the recording devices thing but they don't show up there. Am I doing something wrong? The "line in" does not seem to be working, if it is the right one.

sfsrvczwesgzevrsedcxwEFGRzvsfzdzxwefvdsffwezcrfvszc.PNG

Should show up as Microphone, not line in. Be sure it's plugged into the red/pink jack.

MSI Z97M Gaming | i7-4790k | NZXT Kraken X61 | 16GB Kingston Savage DDR3 2400
EVGA GTX1080 Ti FTW3 | EVGA G2 750 | Phanteks Enthoo Evolv | 1TB 850 Evo | 2TB 860 Evo | 22TB DS918+

Scarlett 2i2 | WooAudio WA7 Fireflies | Fostex TR-X00 | Beyer DT990 | MrSpeaker Alpha Dog | V-Moda M-100 | JBL LSR305 MK2

20 minutes ago, sobe said:

Should show up as Microphone, not line in. Be sure it's plugged into the red/pink jack.

So where should each audio and mic go?

20160506_175745.jpg

Where it says Mic. Top right port. Yours shows red as a Line Out.

MSI Z97M Gaming | i7-4790k | NZXT Kraken X61 | 16GB Kingston Savage DDR3 2400