Anker A3143 Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review!

Hi. I'm bored, so I've decided to review this little speaker that I acquired around Christmas, the Anker A3143. Enjoy!

(This is my first time reviewing anything so please let me know if you have any constructive criticism. Thanks.)

41k7ZIqmmJL._SY355_.jpg

DESIGN & PHYSICAL OVERVIEW:

The speaker looks slick, with a curvy modern design that is beautiful yet subtle enough to blend in to a setup. Mine spends most of it's time at the base of my monitor smack-dab in the middle of my setup and I think it looks great there, very subdued with only the inoffensive chromed Anker logo attracting the eye. The front is entirely mesh (it's a speaker, what exactly were you expecting?) with the left side completely blank and the right featuring a 3.5mm audio jack and the Micro-USB charging port. The top is a glossy plastic, which I'm personally not a fan of as it attracts fingerprints and dust/hairs VERY easily. There are four buttons on the top, a power button (with integrated charging LED) a play/pause button (with integrated pairing LED) and volume up and down buttons. The speaker measures 21 x 6 x 6cm and weighs 620g, making it very portable and easy to throw into a suitcase, backpack or handbag.

SOUND QUALITY:

The sound quality of this speaker is stunning, plain and simple. The wizards over at Anker managed to get two stereo 10W drivers into this tiny package, and it certainly sounds the part. Bass is godly for a speaker of this size, easily capable of shaking a table at just shy of 75% volume, and highs and mids are clear. One caveat I have is the fact that short, quiet sounds can sometimes get drowned out, but this is a really small criticism given all of the good points. I have this thing connected to my Nexus 6P and playing tunes constantly whilst I'm at my computer and just browsing, and it's impressively loud and clear. Excellent.

BATTERY LIFE: