Sharing Libraries and Files - Windows

Go to solution Solved by dalekphalm,

Not really sure why you need the hardware specs of my PC put it's on my profile

OS testing both 7 and 8.1

Which OS is hosting the shared drive? Or are you saying you're testing both?

Hardware specs are important for any discussion involving networking and file storage. It may not be important now, but better to have all the details up front.

Hi, I can't seem to get Windows to work with sharing files on a dedicated drive for storage of a computer such as my desktop. So I don't really understand if it's my settings or how different it would be to a server OS if I need a server for sharing. I've never used a server OS before so I'm not sure I would really understand how it would work and whatnot. Is it just my settings, is it possible to share with a dedicated tied drive? 

Hi, I can't seem to get Windows to work with sharing files on a dedicated drive for storage of a computer such as my desktop. So I don't really understand if it's my settings or how different it would be to a server OS if I need a server for sharing. I've never used a server OS before so I'm not sure I would really understand how it would work and whatnot. Is it just my settings, is it possible to share with a dedicated tied drive? 

Hi, can you please start by:

1. Listing the complete hardware specs of the computer in question, and

2. The version of Windows (Eg: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit)

For Sale: Meraki Bundle

iPhone Xr 128 GB Product Red - HP Spectre x360 13" (i5 - 8 GB RAM - 256 GB SSD) - HP ZBook 15v G5 15" (i7-8850H - 16 GB RAM - 512 GB SSD - NVIDIA Quadro P600)

Hi, can you please start by:

1. Listing the complete hardware specs of the computer in question, and

2. The version of Windows (Eg: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit)

Hardware specs are important for any discussion involving networking and file storage. It may not be important now, but better to have all the details up front.