My gpu is LOUD

Go to solution Solved by FoxxyRin,

Your using a ref. cooler. The hell did you expect? That being said, those temps are fine. Wait and upgrade for like a fury or hold for pascal and polaris.

In a tiny case like what he has, a reference cooler can actually be better in the end. However, they do happen to be louder sometimes.

OP: It depends on how much money you have to spare. If you're gonna be stuck on this card for another year or something, maybe you should go for a new cooling option for it since it's the cheaper option. If you're only a few months away from upgrading or something, just live with the noise for now.

So I am having an issue with my gtx 770. I noticed that when I started playing blade and soul I was sometimes dropping to 30 fps @ 1080p with ultra settings ffxa x4. I checked my gpu temp and I was hitting 90c!!?!!?. I did some case cleaning and got a lot of dust out and changed my fan settings now I am idle at 50c (wtf?) and hitting 80c with the fan at like 75% (hurricane force sound) with a reference board and 1150mhz clock speed. I am using a coolermaster 130 elite and a corsair H55 cpu cooler on my 4770k @ 4.3ghz. 

I am thinking of buying a new corsair HF SF http://www.corsair.com/en-us/hydro-series-h5-sf-low-profile-liquid-cpu-cooler to cool my cpu and then getting the HG10 N780 vga block and attach it to my H55 to cool my gtx 770.

Things are way to loud and hot. What do you guys think? Will cost around 130$ and will probably reuse when I upgrade. I don't have an issue with performance anymore just noise from gpu fan.

Would I be better off just saving money and getting a gtx 980 with a aftermarket cooler? 

post-302751-0-13422700-1453993877_thumb.

post-302751-0-69268100-1453994105.png

post-302751-0-03377800-1453994109.png