Help wit Arduino (asap)

Doughnutnator

Hi! I want to make a simple project:

- An Arduino with a RFID Module that detects a tag and plays a sound when it detects it.

As far as I know, I need to connect to the Arduino:

- SD Card Reader

- RFID Module

- Headphone jack (to connect speakers)

I don't know if I'm going to run out of pins or something like that. Any other suggestions? It's my first time doing these, it's a school project and I have no idea.

Thanks  :)

Hi! I want to make a simple project:

- An Arduino with a RFID Module that detects a tag and plays a sound when it detects it.

As far as I know, I need to connect to the Arduino:

- SD Card Reader

- RFID Module

- Headphone jack (to connect speakers)

I don't know if I'm going to run out of pins or something like that. Any other suggestions? It's my first time doing these, it's a school project and I have no idea.

Thanks  :)

What Arduino are you using? I'm assuming an Uno, but I could be wrong.

What Arduino are you using? I'm assuming an Uno, but I could be wrong.

Yes (a generic one, my team is kinda greedy)

These parts:

Arduino (generic one, UNO R3 compatible)

https://hetpro-store.com/compra-ouno-arduino-compatible/

Wave Shield SD module

https://hetpro-store.com/wave-shield-con-sd/

And a basic RFID-RC522.

Do you think it will work?

Just noticed that you posted this a bit ago. Might as well start on my answer. ^_^

First off, audio on an Arduino can either be really easy or really hard depending on what type of sound you want to make. Looking at your parts list, it looks like you want to load audio files from an SD card and then play them on the Arduino. Is that correct? If it is the case, congratulations! You have chosen the hard way. At least, you have if you are doing it from scratch. If you're not bent on making the audio component yourself there are some great shields you can use that give you a nice library and all the hardware you'll need. One of my favorites can be found here.