Help with C++ error regarding SDL.

Failbound

Alright, I'm rather new in the whole topic of using SDL to create images and take inputs in.

I've been coding a simple program to just display a animated sprite loop, but I've come to an error "SDL Error: Invalid Renderer"

I've narrowed down the specific area of code that is causing the error, as shown

//If existing texture is there, free's and sets to NULL. Along with iWidth & iHeight = 0;freetexture();//final image textureSDL_Texture* niTexture = NULL;//Loads image at specified pathSDL_Surface* loadedSurface = IMG_Load(path.c_str());if (loadedSurface == NULL){printf("Unable to load image %s! SDL_image Error: %s\n", path.c_str(), IMG_GetError());}else{printf("SpriteSheet :: Loaded\n");Init mkey;//Color key DOUBLE CHECK IF ERROR CHANGE TO ORIGINAL 0, 0xFF, 0xFFSDL_SetColorKey(loadedSurface, SDL_TRUE, SDL_MapRGB(loadedSurface->format, 50, 96, 166));//create texture from surface pixelsniTexture = SDL_CreateTextureFromSurface(mkey.Renderer, loadedSurface);if (niTexture == NULL){printf("Unable to create texture from %s! SDL Error: %s\n", path.c_str(), SDL_GetError());}

Specifically the line

niTexture = SDL_CreateTextureFromSurface(mkey.Renderer, loadedSurface);

is causing the Invalid Renderer error.

Here is the renderer function

//Create WindowWindow = SDL_CreateWindow("Test", SDL_WINDOWPOS_UNDEFINED, SDL_WINDOWPOS_UNDEFINED, sw, sh, SDL_WINDOW_SHOWN);if (Window == NULL){printf("Window failed to be created\n");SDLSuccess = false;}else{printf("Window :: Created\n");//Create VYNC'd renderer for the windowRenderer = SDL_CreateRenderer(Window, -1, SDL_RENDERER_ACCELERATED | SDL_RENDERER_PRESENTVSYNC);if (Renderer == NULL){printf("Renderer failed to be created\n");SDLSuccess = false;}

Any suggestion on how to proceed and fix this problem?

Sorry I'm an SFML guy, I don't think there is anyone here who uses SDL you are probably better off asking on stackoverflow or the sdl website.