Internet Disconnections / Lag Spikes

Kryptic BladeZz

I recently did some cable managing and unplugged my modem and my router. I plugged them back in and all seemed fine and dandy until I started playing Battlefield 4. I was getting ping spikes every 10 minutes for just about 10 seconds and it was really annoying. I figured it was just my PC, but I hopped on my Xbox to see if it was only my PC. I was also getting ping spikes. It pretty much shuts off when it does that. Look at the image I posted. PLLEEASE someone help me I can't play any multiplayer game without getting really bothered by the lag. I know I plugged everything back exactly where it was with the modem and the router and yes I've triple checked to no avail. As you can see my download speeds completely stop for a few seconds and start back up again.

post-218337-0-21908700-1440568660_thumb.

Change the channels around in your router, try that. Preferably 1,6 or 11. Make sure all the cabling is secured on the modem and router.

Change the channels around in your router, try that. Preferably 1,6 or 11.

Already tried that. I can try again and I will get back to you in a few minutes

I recently did some cable managing and unplugged my modem and my router. I plugged them back in and all seemed fine and dandy until I started playing Battlefield 4. I was getting ping spikes every 10 minutes for just about 10 seconds and it was really annoying. I figured it was just my PC, but I hopped on my Xbox to see if it was only my PC. I was also getting ping spikes. It pretty much shuts off when it does that. Look at the image I posted. PLLEEASE someone help me I can't play any multiplayer game without getting really bothered by the lag. I know I plugged everything back exactly where it was with the modem and the router and yes I've triple checked to no avail. As you can see my download speeds completely stop for a few seconds and start back up again.