AGP graphics in 2015?

Giggidy25

So i want to build a new computer, but wont have the money until Christmas. And I have to (quite) old desktops and a cheap laptop. The two desktops are running windows XP one with an  AMD Athlon 1800+ the second a intel celeron at 2.40GHz. I was going to get a cheap gpu to play games better than my laptop (world of warcraft) but then i stumbled upon needing a very old gpu. Now I have no experience or knowledge with these gpu's or if they are worth it for 1080p (i could turn down to 720p if it would work). I know these are very old systems but i'm looking to have a better experience than low settings at maybe 40fps on my laptop. Which by the way has the AMD Dual-Core A6-4400M. So my question is could a ~$50 agp graphics card with one of the desktops make a better gaming setup for wow than the laptop i have now? If so recommend one. If i'm crazy tell me i'm crazy and wait till Christmas and deal with my shitty laptop... laptop gpu upgrade?

Thanks for the responses everyone!!! 

So i want to build a new computer, but wont have the money until Christmas. And I have to (quite) old desktops and a cheap laptop. The two desktops are running windows XP one with an  AMD Athlon 1800+ the second a intel celeron at 2.40GHz. I was going to get a cheap gpu to play games better than my laptop (world of warcraft) but then i stumbled upon needing a very old gpu. Now I have no experience or knowledge with these gpu's or if they are worth it for 1080p (i could turn down to 720p if it would work). I know these are very old systems but i'm looking to have a better experience than low settings at maybe 40fps on my laptop. Which by the way has the AMD Dual-Core A6-4400M. So my question is could a ~%50 agp graphics card with one of the desktops make a better gaming setup for wow than the laptop i have now? If so recommend one. If i'm crazy tell me i'm crazy and wait till Christmas and deal with my shitty laptop... laptop gpu upgrade?