i5 4690 or i7 4790?

QiViN
Go to solution Solved by kameshss,

Get i7 with H series mobo.

Save some bucks. :)

Hey there guys,

Curenly I have an AMD FX-6100, a GIGABYTE GA-M68MT-S2 (rev. 3.1), an R9 270X & 8GB DDR3 memmory.

I am concidering an update not only for gaming purposes but also for my Studies, I am Studying WEB design & development, picture editting, Video edditing, Programming and Game Development.

I have 300euros but I can ask my parents for some money.

I have done some research on my own and I have created some "bundles" that I am concidering:
i) i7 4790 + Gigabyte Z97-HD3 (1150/H97/DDR3) which will cost me ~465euro

ii) i7 4790 + MSI H87-G43 Gaming ~400euro
iii) i5 4690 + a motherboard. The CPU costs 257,90euros. I thought about the MSI H87-G43 Gaming  and totally it will cost me ~320euro

iv) AMD FX 9590 on the same motherboard ~ 275euro

v) Something you will suggest me.

I am not sure what to buy, should I even upgrade my CPU?
Or should I buy peripherals which I also need? (mouse + keyboard for gaming).

Get i7 with H series mobo.

Save some bucks. :)

Intel Core i3 2100 @ 3.10GHz - Intel Stock Cooler - Zotac Geforce GT 610 2GB Synergy Edition

Intel DH61WW - Corsair® Value Select 4GBx1 DDR3 1600 MHz - Antec BP-300P PSU

WD Green 1TB - Seagate 2.5" HDD 1TB - Seagate Barracuda 500GB - Antec X1 E.

If you don't want to OC don't get Z97 MBO, get H97 or even h81 if it has all the features you need.

Go for the i7

ROG X570-F Strix AMD R9 5900X | EK Elite 360 | EVGA 3080 FTW3 Ultra | G.Skill Trident Z Neo 64gb | Samsung 980 PRO 
ROG Strix XG349C Corsair 4000 | Bose C5 | ROG Swift PG279Q

Logitech G810 Orion Sennheiser HD 518 |  Logitech 502 Hero

If you put a 9590 on that mobo its going to explode.

If you wont overclock go with what kameshss suggested.

If you want options 1 or 2, replace the i7-4790 with a Xeon E3 1231v3. A locked Core i7 is pointless and overpriced unless you absolutely must have onboard graphics.