Is my internet speed being throttled?

xAlphaStick

I am a resident of Australia so my internet expectations are incredibly low. However not being able to watch a twitch stream when it is set to low quality is unbelievable. (It loads when I am using mobile setting but that quality is unwatchable.

Is my ISP throttling my connection? 

This is a screenshot of the networking tab in task manager. http://gyazo.com/cd09ff8f11e3e82ffabd27710c2531d1

Whenever I am receiving at least 500kbps my connection is fine. But it inevitably drops below that and I start buffering. The connection is so unstable that I am starting to think my ISP is throttling my connection.

I have an ADSL2+ connection and I am connected through ethernet to my modem.

Desktop:  MSi GTX 680 Lightning - MSi Mpower Z77- i7 3770k - Asus Xonar DGX  - 16Gb Ares Ram - GX 750w PSU

Laptop: MSi GE 60 - GTX 765m - i74700MQ - 8gb ram

ADSL? :blink: Woah. What's your speedtest? (speedtest.net)

Speedtests

WiFi - 7ms, 22Mb down, 10Mb up

Ethernet - 6ms, 47.5Mb down, 9.7Mb up

Rigs

Spoiler

Type            Desktop

OS              Windows 10 Pro

CPU             i5-4430S

RAM             8GB CORSAIR XMS3 (2x4gb)

Cooler          LC Power LC-CC-97 65W

Motherboard     ASUS H81M-PLUS

GPU             GeForce GTX 1060

Storage         120GB Sandisk SSD (boot), 750GB Seagate 2.5" (storage), 500GB Seagate 2.5" SSHD (cache)

Spoiler

Type            Server

OS              Ubuntu 14.04 LTS

CPU             Core 2 Duo E6320

RAM             2GB Non-ECC

Motherboard     ASUS P5VD2-MX SE

Storage         RAID 1: 250GB WD Blue and Seagate Barracuda

Uses            Webserver, NAS, Mediaserver, Database Server

Quotes of Fame

On 8/27/2015 at 10:09 AM, Drixen said:

Linus is light years ahead a lot of other YouTubers, he isn't just an average YouTuber.. he's legitimately, legit.

On 10/11/2015 at 11:36 AM, Geralt said:

When something is worth doing, it's worth overdoing.

On 6/22/2016 at 10:05 AM, trag1c said: