Network in a Box

hello Internet people, I was watching a YouTube video of this guy's home network setup and he had a really cool cabinet made to house all of his networking hardware. I'm a high school student about to graduate and move out but I have some network back bone that I want to take with me and I'm sure that I will be moving again later on. What I want to do is make a box/cabinet type thing to hold my router, switch, and whatever other hardware I get, that can mount to a wall and I can take from house to house decently easy. Would love to hear some ideas or criticism, eventually I'll have a full design

This.....I like this

Current: R2600X@4.0GHz\\ Corsair Air 280x \\ RTX 2070 \\ 16GB DDR3 2666 \\ 1KW EVGA Supernova\\ Asus B450 TUF

Old Systems: A6 5200 APU -- A10 7800K + HD6670 -- FX 9370 + 2X R9 290 -- G3258 + R9 280 -- 4690K + RX480

I think the best way would be to use wood and quick disconnect cables out of the side? With a handle and lock to open the top to upgrade and all that.

Are you talking about something like this?

1915-3-100-08.jpg

That wouldnt even fit half my network set up...

Laptop: Thinkpad W520 i7 2720QM 24GB RAM 1920x1080 2x SSDs Main Rig: 4790k 12GB Hyperx Beast Zotac 980ti AMP! Fractal Define S (window) RM850 Noctua NH-D15 EVGA Z97 FTW with 3 1080P 144hz monitors from Asus Secondary: i5 6600K, R9 390 STRIX, 16GB DDR4, Acer Predator 144Hz 1440P

As Centos 7 SU once said: With great power comes great responsibility.

Sort of like that, but something a little more workable if that makes sense? That looks cool I will admit but that looks like a mini server rack. drt33 has sorta the right idea. I have a 24 port switch that I can mount to the back of the box and then mount the router on the side of it with a surge protector to plug every thing in