Need Help With my Pc Build

Skvrahul

Hi guys,

I'd like to start off by saying that I am a complete noob when it comes to PC building so please excuse me for anything I say that may be wrong.

Anyways, this is my first pc build and I'm doing it on a budget of Rs.20000( I live In India btw) which translates to around roughly

320 USD. I'll be looking to run recent games at a decent playable frame rate on Medium 720p settings.

I've decided on everything except the graphics card for which I have a budget of Rs. 4500 /~80$ ( I wasn't sure if I should get a Sapphire AMD R5 230 2GB DDR3 or and AMD R7 240 1 GB DDR5 and I wasn't sure what I should be looking for when buying a graphics card )

It would be great if you guys could tell me if this is a good graphics card for my need or if there is anything better for this price.

My pc config -

Cpu: AMD FX 4300 Black Edition

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA78LMT USB3.0

Graphics Card: Sapphire AMD R5 or anything better you guys can suggest

Ram: 4GB Corsair Vengeance

Also if there is anything that you think can be done better with my config please do tell me.

You can refer to this site www.flipkart.com for prices in India.

Thanks in advance!

what is your budget?

Amd phenom ii x4 955 Asus crosshair iv formula Kingston hyperx fury 8GB 1600mhz ASUS Radeon R9 280X DirectCU II
Cooler master haf xb evo Antec 750w 500gb wd black BenQ gw2760hs Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" Solid State Drive 

get a better cpu if possible whats ure budget

We're all dying slowly

Pentium G3258 3.2 ghz / ECS z97 pk MOBO / Intel Stock Cooler / R9 290 DD / Corsair Carbide Air 240 / 4GB mushkin stealth ram at 1600 / XFX 650W 80+ gold PSU / Kingston v300 240GB drive W/300GB seagate drive / HP x2301 / Gateway KB / Monoprice GM

Am I wrong in thinking that a dedicated GPU along with a CPU will perform better than an APU?? Or is that not how it works

O.o

My budget for the CPU is around rs 6000 ~100usd